Between the Sheets: Friends

3 Jul

So what does happen when you sleep with a friend?

You laugh.

If there is no laughing. You aren’t friends.

I am a firm believer in everything I have just said. This is through experience. Recent experience.

Let’s call this friend LP, and that is how he will be referred to from now on.  Sometimes things happen unexpectedly. Or rather, I should say, that somewhere buried in the back of your mind, behind lengthy conversations, useless facts, and drunken nights, lies the drop of knowledge that something may occur.You know that feeling?  It is a coin toss.

I could say I was wasted. But that would be a lie. I was just… uhm… drunk enough.That time of  the night where you still have thoughts and worries but you don’t give a fuck. Well Watching a movie on the couch turned into a late night special  ( doesn’t it always)…

I was a tiny bit worried, I have a severe phobia of awkwardness. SEVERE. But, we laughed. Pretty much the whole time. Like little school girls, wait that was a creepy analogy under these circumstances. Forget I said that.

I am pretty sure  a “that’s what she said ” or two were involved… maybe more.  It was sort of like a scene from what I would categorize as an American Pie-esque film, only less ridiculous and more entertaining.

So LP and I continued to laugh the weekend away and remained in awe of the complete lack of awkwardness. And this is the way life should be.

Till next time,

Daffodil Sparkle

Leave a Reply

Little by Listen

Breakin' it down one tune at a time

Fabulously Awkward Girl

living the clumsy, white girl dream

Life and Befuddlement

Exploring our Daily Anomalies

darkofficehumour

Workplace behaviour – an ironic look at what some people sometimes do in office and why

corngoblin

A rather droll affair

Foodify Me

Food, Life, Travels

Steeshes - Mustaches and Miscellaneous

We Don't Even Know Anymore!

