Friends with Benefits… ‘Nough Said

16 Aug

 

Friends with benefits. Some would say that if you are both on the same page about it, then there is nothing wrong with it… have fun! Other may say that if you like the person, as like a person and not a love interest, but want to get down and dirty with them on boring week nights… have fun!

I have this philosophy. Don’t like the person as a person, and only tolerate  he/she as a lay. What I mean by that is, there can be a person who you have sex with, and you are only semi-attracted to them, but you like the mattress parts but nothing else. Like they have a shitty personality… they are a shitty shitty person … you would never mingle with them in real life. This makes the friends with benefit thing work because in the morning, or should I say , rather, after the deed is done you have no problem saying  GET OUT! Or denying their requests, or worry about feelings and all that mumbo jumbo.

The reason I say this, is because I have had such an experience. This person , let’s call him Watch Boy ( a story I do not feel like explaining because it is not even the least bit important), was someone whose only purpose in my  life was to fool around.  There were times I was a bit rude to him, or forced him out of my apartment, but before you judge me – I know you are- I should say that he was no gentleman. He did a lot of shitty things, things I may have cared about if I was interested in him as a human being, but nonetheless, shitty things. Also, he wasn’t very bright, which annoyed me. That may also sound pretty mean, but it is just one of the reasons he couldn’t hold my attention.

Moving on, here I had this pretty shitty person with basically no personality. I wanted to get rid of him all together but I was lazy. Eventually he did it for me. He wanted a relationship, and for some reason my rudeness did not give him the signals that I was not at all interested in anything close to that… not even the times I told him I could never be in a relationship with him. I had to tell him again that it wasn’t going to happen… and then I had to tell him again. And there it was no more sex and pretty much no more talking, despite his efforts.

Today I get a text from him. He is making small talk until he starts talking about how I don’t seem into talking to him, and about how we don’t talk anymore and I see his vagina just growing … and then he asks to go back to the “old dynamic ” -my words, since he is not capable of producing that thought. He wants to go back to a sexual relationship. He misses it, he misses a relationship with me, and I can tell he is thinking with his dick and his vagina at the same time, but he swears it is only his dick, okay he doesn’t swear it, but he is trying to make it seem that way.

I ask him if he is joking. He is not. And I laugh. And then give him this…  ” Nope, can’t do that.” He begged a little… and my answered stayed the same.. a clear no. I felt extreme happiness. If I would have entered the same situation with a not shitty person I may have thought twice about it, or I may not have been able to just flat out turn them down, or be a bitch … and that just would not have worked out well for anyone. So I think my idea of sticking to shitty people to have some fun with is a way better idea than someone you like. I am starting a revolution.

Till Next Time,

Daffodil Sparkle

One Response to “Friends with Benefits… ‘Nough Said”

  1. dreamshadow59 August 17, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    This was hilarious…I’ll have to remember that…Hehehehe. Come visit me on ladyornot.com Dreamshadow59…

Leave a Reply

Little by Listen

Breakin' it down one tune at a time

Fabulously Awkward Girl

living the clumsy, white girl dream

Kris K and her

bizarre ways to get through your day

darkofficehumour

Workplace behaviour – an ironic look at what some people sometimes do in office and why

corngoblin

A rather droll affair

Foodify Me

Food, Life, Travels

Steeshes - Mustaches and Miscellaneous

We Don't Even Know Anymore!

