Tipsy Times: Hot Mess, Loving it Hell Yeah

28 Aug

Sometimes you look at a moment in your life and you say ” what a hot mess”. Usually these moments come after large consumptions of alcohol.

I have had many a moment in my life like this, not as many as some other people, but enough to be used to it. A little while ago my friend decided she was going to have her birthday party at this bar that is probably the skankiest place in the city. It’s just a bowl of sluts and douches. Till 12am they have a band and whatnot and then once the clocks strikes midnight the slut parade moves through and the place goes to shit. A dirty pile of stinky shit.

I was confused as to why , out of all the places in this wonderful city, she chose that one. I figured it was because she wanted to make poor decisions and not be judged for them, commendable. Like the good friend that I am I made sure the night was full of flowing drinks, mischievous activity, and slut interference.

Times were good.

We decided to move on to another bar… and then another. Until we reached our last stop …. one which is on the douchebar list ( a vital list for all new yorkers). This particular joint is ready to close while we are still in it and so we decide that the next likely step is an after-party at my apartment.  This idea is well liked by my friend. We stumble out onto the street at 4am, I turn to look for my friend so we can get going and she is gone. Nowhere to be found. I then see she is wobbling into a taxi, and here I am wondering about our after-party. A moment later I forget about the after-party. I assume the night is over, and I walk home.

About halfway there I notice some people following me, and by people I meant two fellas and a gal from the party. One guy, let’s call him Big One,  I knew before as he was buying me drinks all night and I know him from around school and such, but the other two I just meant. I ask why they are following me. They tell me they are coming to the after-party. I am puzzled. I explain that the after-party is no more. I don’t think they understand because they are still following me.

I get to my door, and they are still there. I let them in, offer them some drinks. I am wondering why these people are in my apartment, and when they plan on leaving. I am not in the right mind to actually do anything about it, so I curl up on the couch and wait. And wait… and wait. Next thing I know I am having an impromptu make-out session with Big One. Why? Don’t know. How? Don’t know. All I know is that it is all very high school and the minute they leave I wonder why I did such a thing. I had no such intensions. I think it was a combination of alcohol and feeling bad about all the drinks he sent my way.

Did I mention that the girl who was with us was Big One’s sister?… Yup.

They left at 7am.

How many more years do I have to do such things and not really care about them ?

 

Till next time,

Daffodil Sparkle

4 Responses to “Tipsy Times: Hot Mess, Loving it Hell Yeah”

  1. visitingmissouri August 28, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Let’s hope Big One carefully scans your tags. At least you can’t complain about your boring life.

    • daffodilsparkle August 28, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      He has no access to this…until yesterday I forgot about his existence… whoops.

  2. dreamshadow59 August 28, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    Why do they call him “Big One”….Ohhhh, Never Mind…:)

    • daffodilsparkle August 28, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

      I am not qualified to make such a statement. I gave him that name because he is really tall, and man number 2 was really not.

Leave a Reply

Little by Listen

Breakin' it down one tune at a time

Fabulously Awkward Girl

living the clumsy, white girl dream

Life and Befuddlement

Exploring our Daily Anomalies

darkofficehumour

Workplace behaviour – an ironic look at what some people sometimes do in office and why

corngoblin

A rather droll affair

Foodify Me

Food, Life, Travels

Steeshes - Mustaches and Miscellaneous

We Don't Even Know Anymore!

