Lonesome Bar Trip Update

30 Sep

This is just a short update because apparently that story was not over.

This past week, I get a text message from a random number and I open the box and it says ” Hi, it is Fernando want to go out tonight?” Okay so I don’t know if those were the exact words , I deleted the messages, I think there were some emoticons involved and some txt spk but that was the message.

So I don’t know what to do, obviously I am not going to jump on that bandwagon, but I also don’t want to ignore the message in case I ever see him again. I decided to just answer “Sorry, I have work to do.”  I delete the message and the number.

Of course he does not stop there, he wants me , urges me, to text him whenever I want to hang out with him, he emphasizes WHENEVER. I ignore that.

This past Friday night I am out with my friend at the bar where I met Fernando, and I guess I should have avoided it, I should have known better.  Guess who was there? Yup, Fernando in the flesh. He is surprised to see me, he gropes me. Gropes. There is hugging and then there is lingering and then there is groping. He tells me he is upset that I am not with him instead. I apologize and tell him as he can see I am busy. He just stands there and stares, and laughs, there was a fist bump involved ( I think he was trying to seem younger) he whistled at me. I won’t lie his accent is kind of appealing.

But something about a 40 year old hitting on a 21 year old is creepy, amIright? I think so.  It’s all very To Catch A Predator.

I guess I need to find a new spot.

Till Next Time,

Daffodil Sparkle

One Response to “Lonesome Bar Trip Update”

  1. dreamshadow59 September 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Definitely Creepy…UNLESS…He is Devilishly Handsome, extremely rich and makes your EVERY whim a reality!!! Just sayin’.
    Muah!!!
    Sooz

Leave a Reply

Little by Listen

Breakin' it down one tune at a time

Fabulously Awkward Girl

living the clumsy, white girl dream

Life and Befuddlement

Exploring our Daily Anomalies

darkofficehumour

Workplace behaviour – an ironic look at what some people sometimes do in office and why

corngoblin

A rather droll affair

Foodify Me

Food, Life, Travels

Steeshes - Mustaches and Miscellaneous

We Don't Even Know Anymore!

